

High Wych Allotment Association Committee Meeting

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 – 7.00pm

Present: Martin Greenaway, Barrie Richardson, Linda Emanuel, David Smith (HWPC)

<u>Apologies for Absence:</u> Mike Blight, Roger Glynn

Plot Holders

There have been a number of changes over this past year with some people leaving the site, newcomers and also current plot holders moving plots or giving up part plots. So please see list below as to who is where on the site!

Website

This is being maintained/updated. Just a reminder this is the website address. http://88.98.80.184/hwaa/website. You can also google by just entering "High Wych Allotment Association". If you have not visited the site for a while remember to press the refresh button.

Sunday 10th November

On Remembrance Sunday Martin and Barrie will be laying a wreath on behalf of HWAA after the Sunday service at St James Church, High Wych. The church service is at 9.45am and will finish in time for people to go outside for the two minutes silence at 11.00 and wreath laying.

Village Sign Planter

Dave Smith has advised the village sign funding is in place and a suitable location is now being discussed. As soon as there is an update we will be informed. HWAA have agreed we will maintain the planter which will form part of the village sign.

High Wych Festival

This was successful with again record numbers of people visiting High Wych. Thanks to everyone who donated produce and looked after the stall.

General Maintenance & BBQ Day

This was cancelled due to the festival being the weekend before. We will look to do the maintenance before Spring is upon us. It is mainly hedge cutting and tidying the Association plot area.

Seed Schemes

A reminder from Barrie if you require a Kings order can you please let him know by 6th November. Catalogues are in his greenhouse.

Linda Emanuel HWAA Secretary

AGM – Election of Officers

It is our AGM on Tuesday 12th November 7.30pm in the Committee Room at High Wych Memorial Hall.

Barrie Richardson (Treasurer), Linda Emanuel (Secretary) and Mike Blight (Committee Member) have agreed to serve one more year if re-elected.

Martin Greenaway (Chairman) and Roger Glynn (Committee Member) have decided not to stand for re-election.

PLOT HOLDER LIST:

Plot	Name	Plot	Name
15	Clive & Margaret Clark	16	Alan Felstead
14	Bob Collie (B) Gillian North (A)	17	Alan Felstead (A) Alan Wood (B)
13	Phil Attelsey	18	Janice Warwick
12	Barrie Richardson	19	Kim Bowers
11	Mark Sears	20	Barrie Richardson
10	John Portelly	21	Nigel Rivers
9	Martin Greenaway (B) Alan Chaplin (A)	22	Alison Hollis (A) Nigel Rivers (B)
8	Martin Greenaway	23	Mike Brown
7	Abel Santos	24	Mike Brown
6	Angie Towse (B) Karen Davis (A)	25	Mike Davis
5	Mike Blight	26	Roger Glynn
4	Val Foster (B) Janet Stanton (A)	27	Dave Dellow
3	Vacant (B) Val Foster & Janet Stanton (A)	28	Chris & Dawn Ashworth
2	Steve & Sue Hall	29	Gareth Emanuel
1	Association Plot	30	Brian Neal
		31	Stacey Butcher